• Top
  • About
  • overseas_admisstion
  • exchange_programs

Top > international > International Exchange Programs > School of Engineering C2: AOTULE Outbound

C2: AOTULE Outbound


There are three outbound programs run under
the AOTULE scheme as follows.

1) AOTULE Graduate Research Exchange Program

Number of Dispatch Students

About 2 students per year per host institution
Only those students with GPA 2.3 and above of previous year are eligible.

Tuition Waiver

Tuition waiver at partner universities

Dispatch Period

2 to 3 months
* 2 months or more is recommended.

Host Institutions

  • University of Melbourne
  • Tsinghua University
  • National Taiwan University
  • Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • Bandung Institute of Technology
  • Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
  • Malaya University
  • Nanyang Technological University
  • Chulalongkorn University
  • Indian Institute of Technology Madras
  • Hanoi University of Science and Technology


- Applicants must take into account the fact that some universities require completion of an application about 3 months prior to the enrollment.

- Applicants must consult with the coordinator of the International Cooperation Office prior to the application submission. Applicants must not contact host institution faculty until the coordinator gives further notice.

2) AOTULE Summer Schools

Bandung Institute of Technology (Indonesia) offers a summer program for AOTULE partner universities. Tokyo Tech’s Graduate and undergraduate students are eligible for this summer program. See the AOTULE Exchange homepage web for further information.

3) AOTULE Student Conference

Every year, AOTULE partner universities take turns to host the Deans/Admin staff meeting and student conference every fall. About 20 Tokyo Tech Graduate Students are selected to attend the Student Conference based upon their presentation at the Tokyo Tech student workshop MISW web.